PDA

View Full Version : memory allocation issues

mirosh82
09-08-2006, 07:08 AM
Hello,

I keep getting the error message when I run my program saying "unable to allocate memory". I have tried using .SIZE, .LOCALS, and ..LOCALS to increase the code and data areas, but to no avail.

When I run an INFO command at the WAVE> prompt, it shows that I am using 0%. When I run the INFO command within one of my procedures, it shows that I am using 100% of everything. Any ideas what is going on here? I am a bit new to this and new to how the memory allocation works and how I can increase my memory space that I want my program to be able to use.

This is what I am seeing at the PV-WAVE error:

% Unable to allocate memory: to make array.
% Error occurred at WHEREIN <wherein.pro( 47)> (TENSOR_EQ).
% Called from COMPUTE_USAGE_BY_SHDESC <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro(1271)>.
% Called from PROCESS_FILES_AFTER_SELECT <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro(1694)>.
% Called from CB_SUBMITTIMEFRAME_AND_SAMPLING <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro( 589)>.
% Called from WTLOOP <wtloop.pro( 25)>.
% Called from WWLOOP <wwloop.pro( 28)>.
% Called from SDVEXE9 <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro( 688)>.
% Called from $MAIN$ .
% WTMAINLOOP: Error when executing callback.

When I put a ..LOCALS 40 40 into the procedure Compute_Usage_By_Shdesc, I have an info command response of:

% At COMPUTE_USAGE_BY_SHDESC <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro(1270)> .
% Called from PROCESS_FILES_AFTER_SELECT <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro(1694)>.
% Called from CB_SUBMITTIMEFRAME_AND_SAMPLING <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro( 589)>.
% Called from WTLOOP <wtloop.pro( 25)>.
% Called from WWLOOP <wwloop.pro( 28)>.
% Called from SDVEXE9 <C:\VNI\wave\lib\mycode/sdvexe9.pro( 688)>.
% Called from $MAIN$ .
Code area used: 100.00% (1024/1024), Data area used: 26.61% (464/1744)
# local variables (including 2 parameters): 11/51
# common symbols: 18/58